Mental and sexual health win at the 3rd edition of The Restore Awards

  The Restore Awards spotlight health warriors who have won battles against grave conditions They also highlight lesser known brands that stand for the health of the earth. Mumbai, December 11, 2021: The 2nd Restore Awards felicitated both individuals and brands at an awards ceremony at the ITC Maratha in Mumbai. The awards were instituted in 2020 to honor health warriors, people who have healed themselves and aided in the healing of others. The key winners this year overcame depression, chronic illnesses, and set up communities to help others. The awards also celebrate companies that have pioneered products and services that prioritize the health of people and the planet. Dr. Taruna Madan Gupta, Scientist, ICMR, a jury member of the awards said, “As a member of the jury, it was an overwhelming experience to know how personal pain and trauma for fellow beings, is transforming ordinary souls into brave warriors healing themselves and millions of others. Kudos to these true heroes, who motivate many to walk this path of holistic healing”. The jury consisted of eminent professionals from the public and private healthcare domain. These included: Ratan Jalan, former CEO, Apollo Hospitals; Dr. Taruna Madan Gupta, head, department of innate immunity, ICMR; and Subrata Dutta, group managing director, Organic India; amongst others. “Preventive and Promotive Healthcare is the crying need,” emphasized Ratan Jalan. “Healthcare can’t continue to be ‘treating the sick’. The vision to identify and recognize the torchbearers is truly commendable and should inspire many others to follow this path.” The awards are annually organized by RachnaRestoresTM, an organization working in the area of physical, mental, and emotional healing since 2008. The process included an online application for submitting entries. There were 1118 entries received, 122 shortlisted, and only 11 winners. The forms were compiled by the team of health experts at RachnaRestores, before putting them to the 6-member strong jury. There is no entry fee for the awards and the awards are a non-profit effort. 2021 winners – click here 2021 nominees – click here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s